Reviews

Gelous Spa – Client Reviews.

Here’s what our clients are saying about Gelous Spa. The following are REAL REVIEWS from ACTUAL CLIENTS who have been in to visit us. At Gelous Spa we do not ask for reviews from clients, friends or others who have never actually been in for a service.

gold-star

 

★★★★★ Customer Review – based on 364 reviews

★★★★★ Jackie G. on 5/10/2019
Helene is great!great customer service and great massages! I had a deep tissue massage with tremendous tension relief in my back! Worth every penny and then some!

★★★★★ Nicole G. on 5/6/2019

★★★★★ Maria C. on 4/24/2019
Clean beautiful placeExcellent service

★★★★★ Deborah W. on 4/22/2019

★★★★★ Megan W. on 4/19/2019

★★★★★ Katherine B. on 4/18/2019

★★★★★ Joann H. on 4/18/2019
My facial was excellent and so relaxing.

★★★★★ Patrice Amber P. on 4/17/2019

★★★★★ Jason O. on 4/17/2019

★★★★★ Michaela C. on 4/8/2019

★★★★★ Rae K. on 4/6/2019

★★★★★ Erin O. on 4/5/2019
The most relaxing environment and most qualified and professional therapist. I always walk away feeling relaxed and at peace. I cannot say enough aboutGelous Spa!

★★★★★ Leah D. on 3/25/2019
Thank you.

★★★★★ Shannon R. on 3/24/2019
Helena was welcoming and very friendly. She explained the service, the benefits and why she chooses the products she does. The facial itself was awesome, my skin feels great! As an added bonus, rather than just leaving the room during the masks, I was treated to relaxing arm and leg massages. All together, it was a wonderful experience.

★★★★★ Brenda S. on 3/24/2019
I always get the best massage in a very relaxing environment

★★★★★ Joannah T. on 3/23/2019

★★★★★ Kim V. on 3/22/2019

★★★★★ MELISSA V. on 3/20/2019

★★★★★ megan K. on 3/20/2019

★★★★★ stephan V. on 3/15/2019

★★★★★ Catherine B. on 3/14/2019
Loved the dermaplaning. My face feels so soft. Very relaxing atmosphere.

★★★★★ Helen C. on 3/14/2019

★★★★★ Carlos C. on 3/13/2019
Helena is awesome at what she does.

★★★★★ Yvette W. on 3/10/2019
Great service, most relaxing atmosphere, always feel fantastic when I leave!

★★★★★ Sharon N. on 3/8/2019

★★★★★ Nicole D. on 3/8/2019
Excellent massage and facial, very relaxing

★★★★★ Bingqing B. on 3/3/2019

★★★★★ Michelle B. on 3/3/2019

★★★★★ Shannon H. on 2/28/2019

★★★★★ Joni O. on 2/21/2019

★★★★★ Traci H. on 2/10/2019

★★★★★ Anne-Marie P. on 2/9/2019

★★★★★ Ashley G. on 2/8/2019
Helena was lovely. She was very attentive. The massage was very relaxing.

★★★★★ Jason O. on 2/8/2019

★★★★★ Andrea L. on 2/7/2019
Helena deserves a 10+. She’s kind, attentive, always asks how you are doing or what’s hurting/bothersome areas prior to massage – which I truly appreciate. I walk into her home and immediately feel the warm welcome. Her skill and technic is top notch, she’s always in tune what your needs. Love her!

★★★★★ Chrissie R. on 2/3/2019
Absolutely incredible service and experience. If I could afford it I’d go everyday. Thank you.

★★★★★ Joy A. on 2/1/2019

★★★★★ Katherine B. on 2/1/2019

★★★★★ Alena D. on 1/27/2019

★★★★★ Solutions F. on 1/25/2019

★★★★★ Kevin M. on 1/25/2019

★★★★★ Ashley B. on 1/25/2019
Because the entire experience was lovely. From the setup and treatment, to the aromatherapy

★★★★★ Ashley P. on 1/23/2019

★★★★★ Joannah T. on 1/21/2019

★★★★★ Margaret D. on 1/20/2019
Helena listens to all my concerns and addresses all of them successfully

★★★★★ Kristy S. on 1/18/2019

★★★★★ Brigitte R. on 1/16/2019

★★★★★ Leah D. on 1/16/2019
Helena is a great massage therapist and a lovely person.

★★★★★ Victoria W. on 1/16/2019
Best massages I’ve ever had hands down! Always so relaxing and all my aches/ soreness/ muscle knots are relived by the next morning. Only place I will go now

★★★★★ Stephanie M. on 1/16/2019

★★★★★ Shannon B. on 1/13/2019

★★★★★ David F. on 1/12/2019
It was a very relaxing massage…

★★★★★ Michelle T. on 1/11/2019
Very welcoming front end, great service, nice selection of colours and being able to order a glass of wine was the best!

★★★★★ Reginald P. on 1/11/2019

★★★★★ Jodi C. on 1/11/2019

★★★★★ Carlos C. on 1/10/2019

★★★★★ Katerina M. on 1/7/2019

★★★★★ Lone S. on 12/12/2018

★★★★★ Brandy P. on 12/11/2018

★★★★★ Ali C. on 12/11/2018

★★★★★ Joni O. on 12/7/2018
Helena is very friendly and professional. Love the reiki, hot stone and mindful meditation! Haven’t had pain relief with massages in the past until thiswhich is why I keep rebooking!!

★★★★★ Lisa P. on 12/7/2018

★★★★★ Anne-Marie P. on 12/5/2018

★★★★★ Erin O. on 11/29/2018
Once again Helena’s hands are like magic as she relaxes you in every possible way while she relieves any aches and pains you went in for! She has the incredible ability to transport you to a place of ultimate relaxation for the time you are in her hands. Cannot speak highly enough of her skill and mastery in message!

★★★★★ Ericka H. on 11/29/2018

★★★★★ FAN Y. on 11/21/2018

★★★★★ Alena D. on 11/21/2018

★★★★★ Kelly P. on 11/18/2018

★★★★★ Brenda S. on 11/14/2018
Best massage I have had, very thorough and interested in what I need

★★★★★ Tom W. on 11/14/2018

★★★★★ Natalie K. on 11/10/2018
I decided to try a facial at Gelous Spa this week- best decision EVER! I honestly thought I was going in just for a facial ( the ones I have done at high end spas only did my face!). Helena gives a thorough facial but she also massages each arm and legs. Her facial massage was so in-depth, I felt every muscle on my face relax. Days after; my skin is still glowing and my entire body feels relaxed ( as if I did get a massage). Helena is a gentle soul and she feels you feel so welcomed and comfortable. I will definitely be treating myself again. This spa is local gem in our neighbourhood.

★★★★★ Paula T. on 11/9/2018
Helena was amazing. She made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. I can’t get enough of this place!!

★★★★★ Leah D. on 11/9/2018

★★★★★ Megan W. on 11/8/2018
I’ve never had a bad massage with Helena. I’ve never even had a mediocre massage with her. Every massage has been wonderful and I’ve been going to her for a very long time.

★★★★★ Helen C. on 11/8/2018

★★★★★ Sharon N. on 10/31/2018
Because Helena is excellent and great at her profession.

★★★★★ Arlene C. on 10/31/2018
The facility was very relaxing and my body didn’t hurt after the massage 🙂

★★★★★ Laura H. on 10/31/2018

★★★★★ Trina B. on 10/29/2018
The massage and facial were both amazing! I was happy with the care and attention I received 🙂 I will definitely book again!

★★★★★ Shana S. on 10/28/2018
I tried the infrared sauna massage this time. It was so relaxing. Helena always does a great job but this might have been the best massage I have had.

★★★★★ Vishal B. on 10/25/2018

★★★★★ Robert E. on 10/24/2018

★★★★★ Madi H. on 10/22/2018

★★★★★ Sharon C. on 10/20/2018
Helena is a very knowledgeable person. She is passionate about her work and only wants the best for her clients. The atmosphere is very relaxing, well organized and clean. Lovely home spa!

★★★★★ Jason O. on 10/19/2018

★★★★★ David F. on 10/19/2018
Because I felt great after and still do… Very relaxed!

★★★★★ Edlyn B. on 10/17/2018

★★★★★ Sarah S. on 10/15/2018

★★★★★ Anna Z. on 10/14/2018
Anna Z

★★★★★ Todd S. on 10/14/2018

★★★★★ Neil D. on 10/14/2018

★★★★★ Samantha R. on 10/13/2018

★★★★★ Shelley B. on 10/12/2018

★★★★★ Chelsea M. on 10/12/2018

★★★★★ Kevin M. on 10/5/2018

★★★★★ Martin K. on 10/3/2018

★★★★★ Judy J. on 9/30/2018

★★★★★ Shannon B. on 9/30/2018

★★★★★ Catherine C. on 9/28/2018
A fantastic massage!

★★★★★ Erin O. on 9/27/2018
This was my 2nd time to the spa and once again Helena’s knowledge and expertise was invaluable! I always have the most relaxing experience with her. She’s truly amazing at what she does! Can’t wait to go back💖

★★★★★ Reginald P. on 9/26/2018

★★★★★ Tracy I. on 9/21/2018
Friendly, professional and comfortable.

★★★★★ Wendy W. on 9/20/2018

★★★★★ Natalie D. on 9/19/2018
It was a wonderful massage in a very relaxed atmosphere!

★★★★★ Kevin V. on 9/19/2018

★★★★★ Brittney P. on 9/16/2018

★★★★★ Joanne P. on 9/16/2018
It was the best massage I’ve ever had, I will be rebooking again for sure

★★★★★ Kelly P. on 9/16/2018

★★★★★ Nazia M. on 9/12/2018
It was just an amazing experience, Helena is very knowledgeable and knew exactly what she was doing over all the whole experience was wonderingWonderfull

★★★★★ Jackie G. on 9/12/2018
It was so relaxing and the Space was inviting and calm. The massagewas exactly what I needed! I should have booked a longer appointment! Next time! 😊

★★★★★ Yvette W. on 9/10/2018
Helena is the best!

★★★★★ Richard M. on 9/7/2018
Really attentive and knowledgable — helped my back pain ease and gave me strategies for maintenance

★★★★★ Megan W. on 9/7/2018

★★★★★ Cherie W. on 9/7/2018
Excellent

★★★★★ Brigitte R. on 9/7/2018

★★★★★ Eliana H. on 9/5/2018
Very good service

★★★★★ Lisa M. on 9/5/2018

★★★★★ Traci H. on 9/5/2018

★★★★★ Helen C. on 8/31/2018

★★★★★ Teil F. on 8/30/2018
Felt comfortable, relaxing atmosphere and great experienced massage therapist!

★★★★★ Julie G. on 8/29/2018

★★★★★ Lisa P. on 8/29/2018

★★★★★ Deborah W. on 8/27/2018

★★★★★ Sharon N. on 8/26/2018

★★★★★ Olga A. on 8/25/2018

★★★★★ Tom W. on 8/24/2018

★★★★★ Brenda S. on 8/24/2018
Very relaxing atmosphere, very good massage.

★★★★★ Robert E. on 8/22/2018

★★★★★ meenu J. on 8/15/2018

★★★★★ Marie B. on 8/15/2018
My muscle feel very relax, the ambiance was very good

★★★★★ Megan K. on 8/10/2018

★★★★★ Anne-Marie P. on 8/10/2018

★★★★★ Stephanie G. on 8/9/2018

★★★★★ Dante E. on 8/8/2018

★★★★★ Mavis W. on 8/4/2018
Helena does a great job. She creates a relaxing setting, pays attention to detail and I left feeling great!

★★★★★ Margaret D. on 8/3/2018

★★★★★ Joni O. on 8/3/2018

★★★★★ Shelley B. on 8/3/2018

★★★★★ Kari P. on 8/3/2018

★★★★★ Sarah S. on 8/3/2018

★★★★★ Kevin M. on 8/2/2018

★★★★★ Shannon B. on 7/30/2018
I have been seeing Helena for massages for years and everytime she is excellent.

★★★★★ Kelly F. on 7/29/2018
Good mix of relaxation and therapeutic

★★★★★ Jenna S. on 7/26/2018

★★★★★ Lee M. on 7/25/2018

★★★★★ Lynn M. on 7/25/2018
I chose 10 because i really enjoyed the facial i received. Great service and excellent care

★★★★★ Helen C. on 6/22/2018

★★★★★ Jodi C. on 6/22/2018

★★★★★ Cyndie O. on 6/13/2018

★★★★★ Stephanie M. on 6/13/2018

★★★★★ Karla M. on 6/9/2018

★★★★★ Char B. on 6/8/2018

★★★★★ Chevonne N. on 6/8/2018
My facial was amazing! So relaxing and my skin feels so good!

★★★★★ Naomi B. on 6/7/2018

★★★★★ Melissa N. on 6/6/2018
Gelous Spa is a fabulous place to go. I feel so pampered and all my needs are looked after.

★★★★★ Nadine Z. on 6/3/2018

★★★★★ Lisa M. on 6/1/2018

★★★★★ Shaylah B. on 6/1/2018
Helena is very professional and her fingers are magic. Would recommend Gelous Spa to all my friends. Can’t wait for the next session.

★★★★★ Joni O. on 5/18/2018
The mindful meditation massage was wonderful. A nice getaway from a busy life and great addition to my day off work. Helena is very professional and client-centered! I wish the service was offered on days/times that I am usually available.

★★★★★ Wendy W. on 5/17/2018

★★★★★ David G. on 5/16/2018
Professional, knowledgeable, and friendly.

★★★★★ Shannon B. on 5/14/2018
I’ve been going to Helena for years and every massage is amazing.

★★★★★ Yvette W. on 5/13/2018
Loved the Meditation Massage! One of the best ever!

★★★★★ Colleen G. on 5/11/2018

★★★★★ Grant L. on 5/11/2018

★★★★★ Quirino R. on 5/9/2018

★★★★★ Neil D. on 5/6/2018

★★★★★ Karen W. on 5/5/2018

★★★★★ Steve W. on 4/27/2018

★★★★★ Kevin M. on 4/27/2018

★★★★★ NICOLE K. on 4/27/2018
I have been going to Gelous spa for several years now. Helena is very professional and has such a relaxing environment. Even though she knows me well shestill continues to treat me like a new client. She is very attentive and caring. She is always increasing her knowledge and practice and always has something new and wonderful to offer. I highly recommend Gelous spa!!!

★★★★★ Julie G. on 4/22/2018

★★★★★ Georgia T. on 4/21/2018

★★★★★ Cali P. on 4/20/2018

★★★★★ Anne-Marie P. on 4/20/2018

★★★★★ Michelle R. on 4/18/2018

★★★★★ Chelsea M. on 4/18/2018
I’ve been there three times now for facials and I’m addicted! Not only is Helena amazing at fixing all your skin problems – she puts you in such a relaxed state during the facial, it’s almost better than getting a massage!

★★★★★ Meaghan S. on 4/18/2018
My visits at gelous spa are always comfortable and professional and I always leave feeling relaxed . Helena does a wonderful job I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

★★★★★ Felicia K. on 4/14/2018

★★★★★ Nicole D. on 4/13/2018

★★★★★ Suzana B. on 4/13/2018

★★★★★ Sarojini G. on 4/12/2018
Best massage I have ever received. I have tried quite a few places in Calgary and Gelous Spa is the best I have experienced. I would certainly recommend Helena to anyone who is looking for an exceptional massage in a calm and relaxing setting.

★★★★★ Charmaine H. on 4/12/2018

★★★★★ Shelley B. on 4/12/2018

★★★★★ Linda P. on 4/12/2018
Excellent! Yes…I will book again..

★★★★★ Stephanie M. on 4/11/2018
I already posted an excellent review yesterday 🙂 On google reviews.

★★★★★ Helen C. on 4/11/2018

★★★★★ Megan K. on 4/5/2018

★★★★★ Jodi C. on 4/5/2018

★★★★★ Georgia W. on 4/4/2018
Helena is a fantastic massage therapist! She pays attention and makes note of chronic issues and areas of concern to focus on. The combo of cupping, heat, deep tissue and aromatherapy seems to do the trick for me. I always leave more relaxed and feeling much better.

★★★★★ Sarah S. on 4/4/2018

★★★★★ Olga A. on 3/24/2018

★★★★★ Heather W. on 3/24/2018
I love Helena! She is so attentive to my needs & gives a relaxing or therapeutic massage depending on what I need. She’s wonderful!

★★★★★ Deborah W. on 3/23/2018
When you combine a guided mediation with Helena’s skillful and intuitive massage it results in bliss! Feeling relaxed and balanced… looking forward tomy next visit!

★★★★★ nicole M. on 3/23/2018

★★★★★ Erin O. on 3/23/2018

★★★★★ Julia C. on 3/17/2018

★★★★★ Erin L. on 3/16/2018

★★★★★ Vishal B. on 3/16/2018

★★★★★ Ben S. on 3/15/2018
Once again Helena provided an awesome experience!

★★★★★ Wendy W. on 3/15/2018

★★★★★ Scott P. on 3/12/2018

★★★★★ Shannon B. on 3/11/2018

★★★★★ Nikki K. on 3/10/2018

★★★★★ Aleksandra P. on 3/8/2018

★★★★★ Benjamin A. on 3/7/2018

★★★★★ Yvette W. on 3/5/2018
Helena is awesome. Highly recommend

★★★★★ Tia F. on 3/4/2018

★★★★★ Amanda E. on 3/3/2018

★★★★★ Shaylah B. on 3/2/2018

★★★★★ Brandy P. on 3/1/2018

★★★★★ Grace H. on 3/1/2018

★★★★★ Neil D. on 3/1/2018

★★★★★ Paige G. on 2/24/2018

★★★★★ Carlos C. on 2/23/2018
Helena is great. She does an awesome job and takes great care of her clients.

★★★★★ Madi H. on 2/21/2018

★★★★★ Beth G. on 2/16/2018
It was an amazing atmosphere and experience. Thank you so much Helena see you soon

★★★★★ Cali P. on 2/16/2018

★★★★★ NICOLE K. on 2/15/2018

★★★★★ Jennifer M. on 2/15/2018

★★★★★ Jennifer R. on 2/15/2018

★★★★★ Haylee B. on 2/14/2018

★★★★★ Glenda S. on 2/12/2018

★★★★★ Helen C. on 2/9/2018
Gelou Spa is my haven away from the outside world. I love going there for my massages- Helena offers a great range and will adapt any massage to suit the current issues I maybe having. She is always friendly, approachable and great at her job.

★★★★★ Kelly R. on 2/7/2018

★★★★★ Marjorie A. on 2/3/2018
This was the most incredible facial I have ever had and would highly recommend it to anybody. I can’t believe how wonderful my skin feels. Marjorie

★★★★★ Kim G. on 2/2/2018

★★★★★ Stephanie G. on 2/1/2018
This was my first time having a massage with Helena and it was just what I needed! She was very friendly, the environment was beautiful and comfortable. I booked my next appointment before I left! Can’t wait!

★★★★★ Robert E. on 2/1/2018

★★★★★ Megan K. on 1/31/2018

★★★★★ Jasmin L. on 1/31/2018

★★★★★ Jennifer F. on 1/26/2018

★★★★★ Roda C. on 1/25/2018
I had a body scrub, wrap and massage package! Best decision ever! The scrub and the wrap made my skin smooth and hydrated. And the massage, the most relaxing massage I had! Thanks again and for sure I will be coming back!

★★★★★ Chelsea M. on 1/24/2018

★★★★★ Andrea L. on 1/19/2018

★★★★★ Samantha T. on 1/18/2018

★★★★★ Karla M. on 1/18/2018
I always have a wonderful experience & feel well cared for on every visit! Plus the deep tissue massages have been a huge help for my shoulders and neck!

★★★★★ Quentin P. on 1/17/2018

★★★★★ Jeannette B. on 1/15/2018
So relaxing. I love the sampler of the hot stones and the warm towels at the end. Heavenly!

★★★★★ Lenora F. on 1/11/2018

★★★★★ Lenni F. on 1/10/2018

★★★★★ Grant L. on 1/10/2018

★★★★★ Randall H. on 1/10/2018
Relaxing and professional at a great price!

★★★★★ Brianne C. on 1/4/2018

★★★★★ Martin K. on 1/4/2018

★★★★★ Nadine B. on 1/4/2018

★★★★★ Erin S. on 1/3/2018
My first visit was great! I arrived in pain, and left relaxed and looking forward to my next appointment. Thank you!

★★★★★ Carlee R. on 12/22/2017

★★★★★ Jennifer G. on 12/22/2017
Great facial by Helena, relaxing and my skin felt great, love the organic product used. Cozy spa.

★★★★★ Deborah W. on 12/21/2017

★★★★★ Steve P. on 12/17/2017

★★★★★ Colleen G. on 12/14/2017

★★★★★ Pam S. on 12/13/2017
I went in for a facial and relaxation massage. I had a great experience and will definitely be coming back!

★★★★★ Cathy M. on 12/9/2017

★★★★★ Kanchan B. on 12/7/2017

★★★★★ Tamara W. on 11/24/2017

★★★★★ Jason R. on 11/24/2017

★★★★★ Kevin V. on 11/23/2017

★★★★★ Lisa S. on 11/17/2017

★★★★★ Virginia C. on 11/17/2017
Amazing as always!

★★★★★ Jorge L. on 11/16/2017

★★★★★ Robert E. on 11/16/2017

★★★★★ Sarojini G. on 11/15/2017
y 60 mins massage was the best I have received in Calgary by far. If you are looking for professionalism and excellent service, this is the place for yoAfter sampling several massage places in Calgary I think i have found the one i was looking for. My experience dealing with this spa was a delight and m

★★★★★ Leslie H. on 11/15/2017
My husband has severe chronic pain and this was the best massage he has had!

★★★★★ Quentin P. on 11/15/2017

★★★★★ Sachiko R. on 11/15/2017
It was a lovely massage treatment I had for 60 minutes.

★★★★★ Margaret D. on 11/10/2017
Always a great experience. Helena cares about her clients and does her best to relieve pain and discomfort. I love the Reiki

★★★★★ Ben S. on 11/9/2017
As usual Helena was awesome. Each time I leave Gelous Spa I feel like a new man! Everyone in South Calgary should use this spa!

★★★★★ Anne-Marie P. on 10/20/2017
Best massage I had in a long time ….

★★★★★ Amanda G. on 10/20/2017
Helena does a great job. I mostly do massages to just purely relax. The whole time I keep thinking, “This is my favourite part”.

★★★★★ Christine A. on 10/18/2017
If you are looking for a deep tissue massage, then I highly recommend Helena. I have booked “deep tissue” massages in the past that weren’t any different than a relaxation massage, but Helena worked deep. She also did a good job explaining everything before the massage and making me feel very comfortable. She also offered cupping which was a new experience for me, but a great one!

★★★★★ Sandra H. on 10/18/2017

★★★★★ Jen S. on 10/16/2017

★★★★★ Kimberly M. on 10/15/2017
Very lovely experience. Calm and relaxing. Very professional and luxurious

★★★★★ Carine F. on 10/12/2017

★★★★★ Kimberly W. on 10/12/2017

★★★★★ Martin K. on 10/7/2017

★★★★★ Shannon C. on 10/6/2017

★★★★★ Pamela W. on 10/6/2017
Helena gave me an amazing totally relaxing massage! I slept through it ! My trouble spots are feeling so much better today! Very professional.

★★★★★ Megan K. on 10/6/2017

★★★★★ Ciara B. on 10/5/2017
Would highly recommend Gelous Spa for top class service and professionalism. Looking forward to my next visit…..

★★★★★ Colleen G. on 10/5/2017

★★★★★ Aleacia A. on 10/4/2017

★★★★★ Paula B. on 10/1/2017

★★★★★ Karla M. on 10/1/2017

★★★★★ Amanda F. on 9/30/2017

★★★★★ Jolene K. on 9/30/2017

★★★★★ Dawn P. on 9/28/2017
Best massage I’ve had in a really long time! So relaxing, so professional. Highly recommend it!

★★★★★ Jeff E. on 5/31/2017
I was recommended to visit from my girlfriend who gets regular massages here, since I’ve been suffering from back and shoulder pain. I explained where Iwas sore, I was asked questions to help understand where it was coming from and shortly into the massage the reasons were discovered. I noticed immediately after the massage relief, and was also shown some stretches to help as well as what I’ll need to do in order to help fix my problems. I will be returning again as I feel confident that the massages help tremendously.

★★★★★ Maggie S. on 5/31/2017

★★★★★ Charmaine H. on 5/26/2017

★★★★★ Shannon M. on 5/19/2017
I had a great massage and a wonderful pedicure. It’s a cozy and homey place to relax for a couple of hours!

★★★★★ Lee D. on 5/19/2017

★★★★★ Dale B. on 5/19/2017
Helen was very knowledgeable. She gave me some great advice for what services would help me the best. She really paid attention to the small details, which really made the experience good. And of course the massage it self was exactly what i needed

★★★★★ Braden P. on 5/17/2017

★★★★★ Stephanie W. on 5/14/2017
Wife was very happy. Thanks Ashley!!

★★★★★ Paula B. on 5/12/2017
The best massage ever! My pain is gone completely. The service is great and the place is clean and organized. I would recommend it 100%.

★★★★★ Jeannette B. on 5/4/2017
So relaxing!

★★★★★ Yvette W. on 5/1/2017
Awesome massage! Thank you!

★★★★★ Felicia K. on 4/28/2017
Helena was an absolute dream! Never had such a wonderful massage that was directed at exactly what my body needed.

★★★★★ Kelsi P. on 4/13/2017
I absolutely loved my visit. Helena has excellent energy and the space was tranquil and lovely

★★★★★ Quentin P. on 4/5/2017
Gelous Spa is a friendly professional Place.

★★★★★ Sarah S. on 4/5/2017
Helena is awesome!!! Love the environment and great massages every time

★★★★★ Sandra L. on 3/29/2017
great relaxing massage

★★★★★ Justine P. on 3/29/2017
Helena was kind, professional and is great at what she does. The spa she has created is stunning. I always look for a quiet, relaxing place to go for a massage and her spa exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend her.

★★★★★ Margaret D. on 3/22/2017
Love the way Helena makes me feel so special, with her kindness and special touches like the hot towels and hot stones.

★★★★★ Sara D. on 1/27/2017
Helena is great! Very professional and offers the right alternatives, not just basic massage.

★★★★★ Sarah S. on 1/20/2017
My massage was awesome, loved the use of the hot stones! cant wait to come back

★★★★★ Puneet D. on 1/9/2017
I had a great service at this location.

★★★★★ Kari P. on 1/8/2017
Gelous Spa is fantastic! My husband and I see both Helena and Ashley regularly. Highly recommended! Kari P.

★★★★★ Gloria J. on 1/8/2017
I’ve had tried many RMT’s in the past, this is by far my best experience, therefore I highly recommend to everyone 😊

★★★★★ Michelle N. on 1/6/2017
I very much enjoyed my massage. The combination of massage, rain drop oils and hot stones was amazing! Nothing I’ve ever experienced before! Loved it! Helena is very good at what she does! It’s hard to find a massage therapist who’s passionate about her work! Will definitely be a returning for another massage!

★★★★★ Jenelle T. on 1/4/2017
Great experience. Very relaxing atmosphere. It was first facial done with eminence products and so far I am very happy with the results and I’m looking forward to my next appointment!

★★★★★ Kim G. on 11/18/2016
What a great place to go if you want to leave feeling better! Helena was amazing. Very knowledgeable, kind and courteous. Highly recommend Gealous Spa.

★★★★★ Kelly H. on 11/13/2016
Helena has magic fingers. I was able to relax to the point that I caught myself falling asleep a couple of times. The pressure and technique surpassed all previous massages.

★★★★★ Angela D. on 11/11/2016
Helena did an excellent job of making sure I was comfortable and relaxed for my prenatal massage. She loosened up any trouble spots and I feel so well-rested!

★★★★★ Jordan K. on 11/9/2016
Cutting edge and convenient for deep south residents.

★★★★★ Jenny S. on 11/9/2016
Very informative and user friendly

★★★★★ Margaret D. on 11/2/2016
My very first massage was a relaxing and therapeutic experience. Helena listened to all my concerns and worked on those areas for me. I experienced great relief after my massage. She is very intuitive and very passionate about what she does, I am going back to see her in 2 weeks . I will certainly recommend her to friends and family.

★★★★★ Lee D. on 11/2/2016
Gelous Spa is a hidden gem in the Deep South of Calgary. The ladies are friendly, competent and most importantly attentive to your needs. I will be returning. Lee Day

★★★★★ Blair C. on 10/28/2016
Have had serious shoulder problems over the years, with upcoming surgery. I’ve tried everything to relieve pain, but never thought about deep tissue massage. Helenna was awesome, made me feel comfortable, and at ease. She could clearly tell this was all new to me so she was very relaxing, and talked to me about what she was doing. I found it incredibly helpful, and am certainly glad I went. I’m hopeful to get in once or twice more before surgery – thank you Helenna!

★★★★★ Ben S. on 10/26/2016
Helena was very caring and understanding of my needs. She was very clear with which treatments would work and why.

★★★★★ Kelly M. on 10/24/2016
Ashley and Helena are nothing less than professional and marvellous! I look forward to each appointment I make. The spa is clean and welcoming and the services are always done with a focus on quality. I have recommended Gelous to friends and family and without any reservation.

★★★★★ Tihomir T. on 10/14/2016
Absolutely. I had the best experience ever at a massage spa. Helen did exactly what I have asked her. She gave me reiki in the beginning and then a full body relaxing massage. I felt totally relaxed at the end. She found a problematic zone in my hip and offered to work on it next time I’m there. Showed me some exercises to loosen it up so the massage is better next time. Would definitely come back and recommend. Thanks

★★★★★ Tracy B. on 10/7/2016
Professional, welcoming and put me at ease right away.

★★★★★ Brandi V. on 10/7/2016
Wouldn’t go anywhere else not only for the service and environment but also for who Helena is as a person, love spending time with her.

★★★★★ Ciara B. on 10/5/2016
Absolutely perfect! Professional, welcoming and just a fab experience. Thanks so much 🙂

★★★★★ Danielle S. on 9/14/2016
Great is package deals and lots of shellac colour choices. Very enjoyable spa day, loved everything.

★★★★★ Adele G. on 9/11/2016
Found this place by checking out what was close to my house and I’m so glad I did! Had a wonderful massage with Ashley, just the right mix of relaxation and helping sooth my tired muscles! Will definitely be a regular customer from now on, really professional and lovely service. …Already booked again!

★★★★★ Deborah W. on 9/9/2016
Here are my comments: Helena is knowledgeable and continues to expand her massage therapist education. She also has an intuitive touch for massage. She is both clinical and caring. I’m grateful to have her as my massage therapist. ~~

★★★★★ Paul C. on 8/24/2016
You guys are awesome ! Very professional and so clean! Such a pleasure to Come to your spa!!

★★★★★ manjeev P. on 8/19/2016
It was very nice experience.

★★★★★ Genevieve M. on 7/31/2016
Helena was amazing! She knew I was a little nervous about this being my first experience with massage therapy and she talked me through everything. She was very patient in explaining different types of massage and what she would recommend based on her assessment. I’d highly recommend Helena to any of my friends! =)

★★★★★ Jocelyn E. on 7/27/2016
I’ve had amazing results from all the different treatments I’ve had at Gelous, my favorite is the myofascial cupping massage- gets all the deep knots!

★★★★★ Lyle L. on 7/22/2016
Great service. Took the time to ask questions to ensure she fully understood why I was there. Lots of dialogue to ensure she was helping, but if you wantto have a quiet massage, she keys off me and only talks with questions. But if you feel like chatting, she does that too in a positive and upbeat manner.

★★★★★ Braden P. on 7/20/2016
“These gals are great. Attentive and thorough in a cozy, relaxing atmosphere. Plus their online booking system allows you to easily set up appointments and see the availability of each therapist. Try the 90 minute massage, you won’t be sorry.”

★★★★★ Adele W. on 7/15/2016
My visit to replace my acriclic nails was wonderful. It was a peaceful environment and the final results are absolutely great. Thank you thank you!!

★★★★★ Colleen A. on 7/13/2016
Nice and relaxing setup with music in the background. Only thing better would be if you were available to do manicure/pedicure in theevenings or weekends😁

★★★★★ Wendy H. on 7/3/2016
A beautiful environment. A wonderful product! (Bio sculpture nails) And a gracious technician!

★★★★★ Blaire D. on 6/17/2016
Was so happy with my prenatal massage with Helena yesterday – it was very relaxing and exactly what I needed. Right after I went right back online to book my next one 🙂 Thanks!

★★★★★ NICOLE K. on 6/17/2016
My husband and I have been coming to Gelous for a few years and would not go anywhere else. The massage is always wonderful and relaxing. They use hot stones and warm towels and those are such great added touches. We wish we could come more often. The online booking is very handy. Nicole & Adam

★★★★★ Jeannette B. on 6/10/2016
Fabulous experience. Very professional staff and facility. I felt like I was pampered!

★★★★★ Jaime P. on 6/4/2016
Nicole is amazing- such a tiny lady with strong hands

★★★★★ Kelly M. on 6/3/2016
The lay-down pedicure was amazing! So relaxing.

★★★★★ MELISSA V. on 6/2/2016
This was my second time to Gelous spa, the atmosphere and service were both fantastic! I can’t wait to book my next appointment.

★★★★★ Melissa J. on 5/28/2016
I loved the personal attention I received. She worked around my injuries and applied the perfect amount of pressure. She’s lovely and professional and I felt like a million bucks when I was done!

★★★★★ Lisa S. on 5/27/2016
Best massage I have ever had. Wonderful combo of relaxation and hot stone. The facial massage at the end was fabulous!!

★★★★★ Ben S. on 5/21/2016
Nicole is fantastic!

★★★★★ Heather W. on 5/20/2016
Love my massages at Gelous Spa. Both Nicole & Helena are terrific & always remember what I like & tailor massages to the areas I need focused on! Wish I could afford to go every week!

★★★★★ shauna G. on 5/18/2016
Helena was awesome and the atmosphere is so peaceful and welcoming and I love my nails. Back next week for a pedicure. I am a repeat customer for sure!

★★★★★ Kathy M. on 5/13/2016
I have been going to Helena at Gelous Spa since moving to Calgary last September and would highly recommend to anyone looking for gel nail care. The atmosphere is amazing so relaxing and calm!

★★★★★ Thomas C. on 5/12/2016
Ashley has been a lifesaver, I was in unbearable back pain until I found her. Regular massage has aleviated my pain to bearable levels, I highly recomend her.

★★★★★ Shane B. on 5/12/2016
I’ve been seeing Nicole for many months now. She is professional, kind and knowledgeable. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her or the spa.

★★★★★ Krystle M. on 5/4/2016
I have been going to Gelous for 3 years now for massages and have never had a bad experience. I have recommended to my husband and all my neighbors who are now clients as well. I love the convenience of having a relaxing massage so close to home.

★★★★★ Len H. on 5/2/2016
Always a great massage every time I go there ..spoiled but I love it ..thanks

★★★★★ Jon D. on 4/30/2016
My experience at Gelous Spa was top notch! Very friendly and professional staff. Had the best massage ever!

★★★★★ Barb C. on 4/29/2016
I love Gelous and have been going for massage since they opened for my arthritis and general old body aches and pains. I always leave stress free!!

★★★★★ Kim R. on 4/28/2016
I have been a client at Gelous Spa for just over 3 years now. Each experience I have had there has been exceptional. Ashley is the best RMT I have gone to in all my years living in Calgary. I am pleased to say that in addition to some lifestyle changes on my end, visiting her regularly has put my Rheumatoid Arthritis into complete remission. I no longer get the aches and pains associated with the disease, nor do I get the chronic migraine headaches I used to loathe. Gelous Spa offers great services and reasonable prices. I have been to see Helena now for 2 facials and both have been fantastic. I highly recommend Gelous Spa to all my friends, family and colleagues without hesitation. Thank…

★★★★★ Miche M. on 4/28/2016
Amazing service and customer satisfaction! Takes her time with you and uses great products!

★★★★★ Sherry L. on 4/25/2016
I have a very stressful life. Helena always rejuvenate me so I can be my best in the areas that matter the most in my life! Wouldn’t go anywhere else 😊

★★★★★ Sherry S. on 4/25/2016
I purchased a package that included a facial, massage, manicure and pedicure. I was in heaven it was the most relaxing and comfortable experience. I would go again and again. I will also recommend this spa to anyone I can.

★★★★★ Wendy H. on 4/24/2016
I went through chemo last year and my nails have not been healthy. I was told by a friend about bio sculpture and was thrilled to find someone not far from me who does an excellent job.

★★★★★ Naomi B. on 4/23/2016
I always enjoy my massages. It’s a convenient location and the girls are great!

★★★★★ Olga A. on 4/23/2016
Helena is providing a great service. Would recommend her with no doubt

– Below are past reviews before the Frederick Online Five-Star Verified review system 

I was recommended to visit from my girlfriend who gets regular massages here, since I’ve been suffering from back and shoulder pain. I explained where Iwas sore, I was asked questions to help understand where it was coming from and shortly into the massage the reasons were discovered. I noticed immediately after the massage relief, and was also shown some stretches to help as well as what I’ll need to do in order to help fix my problems. I will be returning again as I feel confident that the massages help tremendously.
– Jeff E.

I had a great massage and a wonderful pedicure. It’s a cozy and homey place to relax for a couple of hours!
– Shannon M.

Helena was very knowledgeable. She gave me some great advice for what services would help me the best. She really paid attention to the small details, which really made the experience good. And of course the massage it self was exactly what I needed
– Dale B.

Wife was very happy. Thanks guys!
– Stephanie W.

The best massage ever! My pain is gone completely. The service is great and the place is clean and organized. I would recommend it 100%.
– Paula B.

So relaxing!
– Jeannette B.

Awesome massage! Thank you!
– Yvette W.

Helena was an absolute dream! Never had such a wonderful massage that was directed at exactly what my body needed.
– Felicia K.

I absolutely loved my visit. Helena has excellent energy and the space was tranquil and lovely
– Kelsi P.

Gelous Spa is a friendly professional Place.
– Quentin P.

Helena is awesome!!! Love the environment and great massages every time
– Sarah S.

Great relaxing massage
– Sandra L.

Helena was kind, professional and is great at what she does. The spa she has created is stunning. I always look for a quiet, relaxing place to go for a massage and her spa exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend her.
– Justine P.

Love the way Helena makes me feel so special, with her kindness and special touches like the hot towels and hot stones.

Margaret D.

Helena is great! Very professional and offers the right alternatives, not just basic massage.
– Sara D.

My massage was awesome, loved the use of the hot stones! cant wait to come back.
– Sarah S.

I had a great service at this location.
– Puneet D.

Gelous Spa is fantastic! My husband and I see both Helena and Ashley regularly. Highly recommended!
– Kari P.

I’ve had tried many RMT’s in the past, this is by far my best experience, therefore I highly recommend to everyone 😊
– Gloria J.

I very much enjoyed my massage. The combination of massage, rain drop oils and hot stones was amazing! Nothing I’ve ever experienced before! Loved it! Helena is very good at what she does! It’s hard to find a massage therapist who’s passionate about her work! Will definitely be a returning for another massage!
– Michelle N.

Great experience. Very relaxing atmosphere. It was first facial done with eminence products and so far I am very happy with the results and I’m looking forward to my next appointment!
– Jenelle T.

What a great place to go if you want to leave feeling better! Helena was amazing. Very knowledgeable, kind and courteous. Highly recommend Gelous Spa.
– Kim G.

Helena has magic fingers. I was able to relax to the point that I caught myself falling asleep a couple of times. The pressure and technique surpassed all previous massages.
– Kelly H.

Helena did an excellent job of making sure I was comfortable and relaxed for my prenatal massage. She loosened up any trouble spots and I feel so well-rested!
– Angela D.

Cutting edge and convenient for deep south residents.
– Jordan K.

Very informative and user friendly
– Jenny S.

My very first massage was a relaxing and therapeutic experience. Helena listened to all my concerns and worked on those areas for me. I experienced great relief after my massage. She is very intuitive and very passionate about what she does, I am going back to see her in 2 weeks . I will certainly recommend her to friends and family.
– Margaret D.

Gelous Spa is a hidden gem in the Deep South of Calgary. The ladies are friendly, competent and most importantly attentive to your needs. I will be returning.
– Lee D.

Have had serious shoulder problems over the years, with upcoming surgery. I’ve tried everything to relieve pain, but never thought about deep tissue massage. Helena was awesome, made me feel comfortable, and at ease. She could clearly tell this was all new to me so she was very relaxing, and talked to me about what she was doing. I found it incredibly helpful, and am certainly glad I went. I’m hopeful to get in once or twice more before surgery – thank you Helena!
– Blair C.

Helena was very caring and understanding of my needs. She was very clear with which treatments would work and why.
– Ben S.

Nothing less than professional and marvelous! I look forward to each appointment I make. The spa is clean and welcoming and the services are always done with a focus on quality. I have recommended Gelous to friends and family and without any reservation.
– Kelly M.

Absolutely. I had the best experience ever at a massage spa. Helena did exactly what I have asked her. She gave me reiki in the beginning and then a full body relaxing massage. I felt totally relaxed at the end. She found a problematic zone in my hip and offered to work on it next time I’m there. Showed me some exercises to loosen it up so the massage is better next time. Would definitely come back and recommend.
– Tihomir T.

Professional, welcoming and put me at ease right away.
– Tracy B.

Wouldn’t go anywhere else not only for the service and environment but also for who Helena is as a person, love spending time with her.
– Brandi V.

Absolutely perfect! Professional, welcoming and just a fab experience. Thanks so much 🙂
– Ciara B.

Great is package deals and lots of shellac colour choices. Very enjoyable spa day, loved everything.
– Danielle S.

Found this place by checking out what was close to my house and I’m so glad I did! Had a wonderful massage, just the right mix of relaxation and helping sooth my tired muscles! Will definitely be a regular customer from now on, really professional and lovely service. …Already booked again!
– Adele G.

Helena is knowledgeable and continues to expand her massage therapist education. She also has an intuitive touch for massage. She is both clinical and caring. I’m grateful to have her as my massage therapist.
– Deborah W.

You guys are awesome! Very professional and so clean! Such a pleasure to Come to your spa!!
– Paul C.

It was very nice experience.
– Manjeev P.

Helena was amazing! She knew I was a little nervous about this being my first experience with massage therapy and she talked me through everything. She was very patient in explaining different types of massage and what she would recommend based on her assessment. I’d highly recommend Helena to any of my friends! =)
– Genevieve M.

I’ve had amazing results from all the different treatments I’ve had at Gelous, my favorite is the myofascial cupping massage- gets all the deep knots!
– Jocelyn E.

Great service. Took the time to ask questions to ensure she fully understood why I was there. Lots of dialogue to ensure she was helping, but if you want to have a quiet massage, she keys off me and only talks with questions. But if you feel like chatting, she does that too in a positive and upbeat manner.
– Lyle L.

These gals are great. Attentive and thorough in a cozy, relaxing atmosphere. Plus their online booking system allows you to easily set up appointments and see the availability of each therapist. Try the 90 minute massage, you won’t be sorry.
– Braden P.

Wonderful. It was a peaceful environment and the final results are absolutely great. Thank you thank you!!
– Adele W.

Nice and relaxing setup with music in the background.
– Colleen A.

A beautiful environment.  Wonderful products! And a gracious technician!
– Wendy H.

Was so happy with my prenatal massage with Helena yesterday – it was very relaxing and exactly what I needed. Right after I went right back online to book my next one 🙂 Thanks!
– Krystal S.

My husband and I have been coming to Gelous for a few years and would not go anywhere else. The massage is always wonderful and relaxing. They use hot stones and warm towels and those are such great added touches. We wish we could come more often. The online booking is very handy. Nicole & Adam
– Nicole K.

Fabulous experience. Very professional staff and facility. I felt like I was pampered!
– Jeannette B.

The lay-down pedicure was amazing! So relaxing.
– Kelly M.

This was my second time to Gelous spa, the atmosphere and service were both fantastic! I can’t wait to book my next appointment.
– Melissa V.

I loved the personal attention I received. She worked around my injuries and applied the perfect amount of pressure. She’s lovely and professional and I felt like a million bucks when I was done!
– Melissa J.

Best massage I have ever had. Wonderful combo of relaxation and hot stone. The facial massage at the end was fabulous!!
– Lisa S.

Gelous Spa is fantastic!
– Ben S.

Love my massages at Gelous Spa. They are terrific & always remember what I like & tailor massages to the areas I need focused on! Wish I could afford to go every week!
– Heather W.

Helena was awesome and the atmosphere is so peaceful and welcoming and I love my nails. Back next week for a pedicure. I am a repeat customer for sure!
– Shauna G.

I have been going to Helena at Gelous Spa since moving to Calgary last September and would highly recommend to anyone looking for gel nail care. The atmosphere is amazing so relaxing and calm!
– Kathy M.

A lifesaver, I was in unbearable back pain until I found her. Regular massage has alleviated my pain to bearable levels, I highly recommend them.
– Tom C.

I’ve been seeing Helena for many months now. She is professional, kind and knowledgeable. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her or the spa.
– Shane B.

I have been going to Gelous for 3 years now for massages and have never had a bad experience. I have recommended to my husband and all my neighbors who are now clients as well. I love the convenience of having a relaxing massage so close to home.
– Krystle M.

Always a great massage every time I go there ..spoiled but I love it ..thanks
– Len H.

My experience at Gelous Spa was top notch! Very friendly and professional staff. Had the best massage ever!
– Jon D.

I love Gelous and have been going for massage since they opened for my arthritis and general old body aches and pains. I always leave stress free!!
– Barb C.

I have been a client at Gelous Spa for just over 3 years now. Each experience I have had there has been exceptional. Gelous Spa has the best RMT’s I have gone to in all my years living in Calgary. I am pleased to say that in addition to some lifestyle changes on my end, visiting  regularly has put my Rheumatoid Arthritis into complete remission. I no longer get the aches and pains associated with the disease, nor do I get the chronic migraine headaches I used to loathe. Gelous Spa offers great services and reasonable prices. I have been to see Helena now for 2 facials and both have been fantastic. I highly recommend Gelous Spa to all my friends, family and colleagues without hesitation. Thank you for providing such a wonderful oasis to close to home!
– Kim R.

Amazing service and customer satisfaction! Takes thier time with you and uses great products!
– Miche M.

I have a very stressful life. Helena always rejuvenate me so I can be my best in the areas that matter the most in my life! Wouldn’t go anywhere else 😊
– Sherry L.

I purchased a package that included a facial, massage, manicure and pedicure. I was in heaven it was the most relaxing and comfortable experience. I would go again and again. I will also recommend this spa to anyone I can.
– Sherry S.

I always enjoy my massages. It’s a convenient location and the girls are great!
– Naomi B.

Helena is providing a great service. Would recommend her with no doubt.
– Igor A.

I have a very stressful life. Helena always rejuvenate me so I can be my best in the areas that matter the most in my life! Wouldn’t go anywhere else 😊
– Sherry L.

I purchased a package that included a facial, massage, manicure and pedicure. I was in heaven it was the most relaxing and comfortable experience. I would go again and again. I will also recommend this spa to anyone I can.
– Sherry S.

I went through chemo last year and my nails have not been healthy. I was told by a friend about bio sculpture and was thrilled to find someone not far from me who does an excellent job.
– Wendy H.

I always enjoy my massages. It’s a convenient location and staff are great!
– Naomi B.

Helena is providing a great service. Would recommend her with no doubt.
– Olga A.